A service of Salisbury University and University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Election Results for Milton City Council


      MILTON, Del. (AP) - John Booros and Kristin Patterson have won seats on the Milton town council.

     They took the top two spots in a three-way race Saturday to succeed retiring council members Mary Hudson and Deanna Duby.

     Officials say 299 people cast ballots, with Booros winning 260 votes and Patterson taking 240. Officials say 45 votes were cast for Gwendolyn Jones.

     The three newcomers to politics in Milton all called for streamlining business regulations and preserving the town's historic charm.

     Booros, a retired federal government procurement official, and Patterson, a business manager at Ocean Medical Imaging, will be sworn in at the April council meeting.



Don Rush is the News Director at Delmarva Public Media. An award-winning journalist, Don reports major local issues of the day, from sea level rise, to urban development, to the changing demographics of Delmarva.